Full-time, Live-out Nanny for 6 month old

Application deadline date has been passed for this Job.
This job has been Expired
Petawawa Employment Service
  • Post Date: November 3, 2017
  • Applications 0
  • Views 358
Job Overview
Full-time, Live-out Nanny for 6 month old in Cobden, OntarioJob ID: 122769
Employer ID:149481
Employer Name:Lianne I.
Employer Location:Cobden
Post Date:Yesterday
Join now to access this job offer contact details
Job Description
Dear Potential Nanny:

We are seeking a loving and experienced live-out nanny to care for our baby daughter in our home, located on the lake in Cobden, Ontario. Our daughter will be 6 months old in January 2018. Mom will be returning to work part-time in January and full-time by June 2018. Ideally, we would like to start the position in January (or earlier) to ensure a smooth transition. Details regarding the position are below:

– Hours: we would like to establish a set of regular weekly hours, but we have some flexibility in how those hours are set. The position is expected to require 30 to 40 hours per week. However, the specific work hours and weekdays for the position can be determined in advance, with input from the nanny.

– Experience & Attributes: experience caring for babies 6 months and up, with prior nanny, daycare, or early childhood education experience; caring, reliable, punctual, and responsible with good judgment; excellent communication skills; energetic and interested in performing a variety of indoor and outdoor developmental activities with our baby with only limited reliance on electronic entertainment; positive and encouraging disposition, while able to enforce household rules.

– Additional Requirements: clean criminal record check; valid driver’s license and excellent driving record; must provide own transportation to and from work; possess or willing to obtain first aid certificate; non-smoker; drug-free.

– Duties: primary child-care and nurturing, including maintaining a daily log of activities; child meal and snack preparation during the day and potential assistance with evening meal preparation; child bathing and dressing, as needed; child transportation to/from local activities (if required, a vehicle with car seat for these trips can be provided for nanny’s use); assistance with child and household laundry; assistance with errands (e.g. groceries, household shopping, etc.); supporting occasional daytime visits from designated family/friends; light housekeeping (e.g. dishes, tidying, occasional vacuuming and dusting).

– Compensation: competitive; to be discussed based upon qualifications and finalized job requirements.

– Philosophy: we would like to build a positive, healthy, and trust-based relationship with a nanny who will become an integral part of our family’s daily life. We believe clear, honest, and respectful two-way communication is an essential component to the relationship. We offer a pleasant and warm work environment in a clean and comfortable waterfront home, with a large yard for playing and exploring. Due to allergies, we are a pet-free home. We hope to find someone who will enthusiastically care for our daughter as she grows and becomes a happy, confident, well-mannered, and kind-hearted little person.

I have the following number of children:1
My child(ren) are the following age(s):3 – 12 months
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time
Work Hours:
30 – 40 hours/week
Position Duration:
greater than 2 years
Valid driver’s license required:
Yes
Automobile use:
Family can provide car for use on the job
 

Start Date:
November 02, 2017
Can start immediately to support transition or commence in January 2018.
Salary:
Negotiable salary
Compensation to be determined once work hours and responsibilities are finalized.
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker
Comfortable with pets:
No
Job Detail
Shortlist Never pay anyone for job application test or interview.